Seed in the wind

set me free

like a seed in the wind

to blow around

don’t know where

or why

but just free to land anywhere

then plant again

or fly forever

I am who I am

whether floating or planted

I wrote this thinking of how unsure I am what to believe. Sometimes I feel swayed in all directions, not knowing what to believe about anything. I think this is because I have been letting go of that foundation that had always seemed so secure and knowledgeable about everything. It is uncomfortable to be swayed around, never sure of which direction to lean. Then I thought, why not just let go. Be like a seed in the wind that just flies around without worrying about where it will end up. It may even be random where it will land. Or maybe the wind will just keep pushing it around forever. It won’t land anywhere. But if it ever falls to the ground, it has everything it needs inside it to grow and reproduce just who it is. As do I.

One Comment to “Seed in the wind”

  1. Such a strange coincidence. I just read an article which mentioned a type of flying seed that really captured my imagination. ( http://www.cracked.com/article_19456_8-things-you-wont-believe-plants-do-when-no-ones-looking.html?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=fanpage&utm_campaign=new+article&wa_ibsrc=fanpage ) I even asked an Indonesian friend to send me one if he could find it. And then I read this. I take it as a wink from the universe :)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog anyway! I do think we have something in common :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

